Coupon Q&A: Savings

Q: What do you do with your coupon savings?

A: With my coupon savings, I am able to stretch my money to buy *splurge* needs. There are so many things you could do with the savings, like save for a vacation, college, dates, etc., but I find the $100 our family budgets per month for household goods (mostly what I get my best deals on), I don’t have to eat a huge chunk getting things we’d really *like* to have and have to then budget extra for, like my Hubby’s favorite hair product (~$16 at a good price!). In my opinion, I’d rather spend money on something we will use multiple times instead of a one-time dinner out, or a pedicure that is no-longer pretty after less than 2 weeks. Sure, there will be a time for it, (and I very much look forward to it!) but for now, our money is better spent on necessities, even if they are more expensive ones.

Have an opinion? Of course you do! Why not share is here? All bloggers love to get a little comment love! :)

