Chicken and White Bean Chili

The ingredients:

  • 1 bag of dry white beans, (I cooked mine using these instructions instead of soaking them overnight, though I think they could have used a few more minutes in the boil stage.)
  • About 1.5 cups cooked chicken, cubed.
  • Chicken Broth
  • Oregano
  • Cumin
  • Coriander
  • Garlic salt
What I did:
I threw everything together in the pot I had made my beans in and let it simmer for about an hour on low. I used a potato masher to thicken the chili a bit, but was still unsatisfied when I realized the beans were still a little too firm. I saw that I had 3 hours until dinner, so I just stuck everything in the crockpot and turned it to low until dinner. It turned out great!
This would also be a great defrost and heat meal!
Have an opinion? Of course you do! Why not share is here? All bloggers love to get a little comment love! :)

