CW/OAN: Pantry Pot Roast

(Cooking W/O A Net)

The Ingredients:

  • 2lbs beef (I used a slab of 7-bone beef I had bought on sale earlier this year and it needed to be cooked)
  • 1 can of cream of mushroom soup
  • a chopped onion (I used red.)
  • Baby carrots (cuz I had them)
  • garlic powder
  • Season-all
  • tin foil

What I did: 

I slapped the beef in a 9×13 pan, sprinkled the season-all and garlic powder on it, smothered it in the cream-o-mushroom soup and sprinkled the carrots and onion. Then I tightly covered it in foil and cooked it for 3 hours at 300*.

I checked it after 2 hours and it just wasn’t ready. By the end of the 3 hours, the meat was falling off the bone!

I put the drippings in a pan and thickened it with beef broth and flour (no cornstarch on hand), and picked the bones and fatty bits off the meat. The 2 lbs I cooked turned into a meal for me and the kids (not enough for the Hubby, but it’s ok, since he’s working). I’m serving it with more carrots (next time I’ll cook more with the meat) and mashed potatoes.

Nom Nom Nom.

Have an opinion? Of course you do! Why not share is here? All bloggers love to get a little comment love! :)

