Menu Monday: Jan 16-22

First my freezer inventory for this week:

Prepared Meals (Dinner Portions)

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

Beef Enchiladas

Chicken Bake

Enchilada Lasagna

Hamburger Stew

Beef Satay

Royal Thai Thighs

Pork Carnitas

Mac and Cheese Bake

Tilapia Packets

 

Prepared Meals (Lunch Portions)

Broccoli Calzones

Turkey Soup

SW Eggrolls

 

Breads

Tortillas

English Muffins

 

Veggies

Lima Beans

Peas

(2) Chopped Broccoli

Chopped Spinach

Edemame

(2) Broccoli and Cheese

Corn

 

Various Proteins

Chicken Meat

Pork Sirloin

Lamb Steaks

Black Beans

Shredded Turkey

(4) Sausages

Carne Asada

Diced Ham

(2) Salmon Filets

Peppercorn Pork Tenderloin

 

Monday: Beef Satay and Lunch Portion Eggrolls: (in case the Hubby doesn’t like the Satay)

Tuesday: Swiss Enchiladas with Black Beans and Corn side: I’ll use a mix of the shredded turkey and the chicken, the tortillas, black beans, and corn that I have on hand! I have a pack of southwestern shredded cheese so all I have to buy is whipping cream for the Enchiladas!

Wednesday: Fish n’ Chips: I’ll use the Tilapia Packets and make these Baked Fries

Thursday: Broccoli/Ham Quiche: I’ll use the diced ham and chopped broccoli. I need to buy Swiss cheese and a pie crust.

Friday: Italian Eggs: I love this dish. I have everything I need on hand and I know my family will scarf it down!

Saturday: Royal Thai Thighs: This is from my freezer group. I’ll serve it with rice and edemame.

Sunday: Carne Asada and Pork Carnitas: I have both the proteins in my freezer, but I’ll buy some fresh pico de gallo to serve on corn tortillas for a dinner we’re hosting with friends.

So you want to know what my grocery list looks like this week? Small! That’s what it looks like!

Whipping Cream

Pie Crust

Eggs

Milk

Sandwich Bread

Swiss Cheese

Pico De Gallo

Fresh fruits and veggies

4 thoughts on “Menu Monday: Jan 16-22

    • Italian Eggs are something I made up. It’s a poached egg on top of a toasted English muffin and smothered with warmed pasta sauce and melted mozzerella cheese! My family LOVES it and it’s super quick to make!

Have an opinion? Of course you do! Why not share is here? All bloggers love to get a little comment love! :)

