20 Prayers

What a day. I felt called to pray for people all day today and MAN, am I wiped!

There was a time, about mid-day, that I thought my well had run dry. I thought I had no words left to pray for people. But I stood strong in obedience. I kept praying. Heck, I prayed for people who didn’t even ask for it! And not those “*Praying*” types of posts, I PRAYED. right then. right there.

and I believed.

I believed for healing. I believed for peace. I believed for clarity. I believed for strength. I believed for wisdom. I believed for patience. I believed for calm. I believed for guidance.

I believed.

But I wasn’t alone. The Holy Spirit went on this journey of obedience with me, and carried me when I felt weak.

My obedience didn’t go unrewarded. Today, I never once lost it with my kids. Yes, my heart is emotionally exhausted and my eyes are physically strained, but I feel so blessed to have been called to do this today. I feel honored that people trusted me to pray for their needs.

Have an opinion? Of course you do! Why not share is here? All bloggers love to get a little comment love! :)

