Lenten Fasting: Day 1

Today is Ash Wednesday, the first of 40 days Christians prepare for the Resurrection (Easter). As a way to grow closer to God, you typically give something up, though some find adding a daily devotional fits into their needs.

I’m giving up Facebook while my kids are awake and needing my attention.

I’m a whopping 14 hours and 49 minutes into it, and quite frankly, I’m freaking out.

What am I missing??

How will people survive without knowing how many hours I slept or how chaotic my morning is?!?

How will I update people about my life???

It’s an addiction, really. And today, I’m jonesin’ for a hit.

One day at a time, folks…

2 thoughts on “Lenten Fasting: Day 1

  1. I’ve too given up Facebook; for my family, myself, and my career! I have not missed anything… yet! πŸ™‚ I’m going on three weeks and it feels great πŸ™‚ Keep up the good work and post more here, cause I’m miss seeing your face! πŸ™‚

  2. How did you do yesterday?
    After this AMAZING speaker at MOPS πŸ˜‰ put a bunch of ideas in my head, then I had to give up TWO addictions, I was hurting really really really badly last night. I hope you made it through your day easily!

Have an opinion? Of course you do! Why not share is here? All bloggers love to get a little comment love! :)

