Kitchen Sink Veggie Hash

What do you do when you are at the end of your budget, your fridge is bare except for remnants of various veggies and one love red potato?

You make hash.

Duh.

I just diced whatever veggies I had (a carrot, a zucchini, 1/2 an onion, some garlic, and 1 parboiled red potato), sauteed and roasted them in an 400* oven for a few, just to bring out the awesomely sweet flavors, garnished with avocado and green onions and called this beautiful bounty breakfast! I threw an egg and some cheese on the kids and the Hubby’s (he’s not quite as committed as I am and I’m respecting that) but I opted for a Quinoa and Black Bean addition for my protein punch.

I was perfectly full until lunch time!

20120923-195913.jpg

One thought on “Kitchen Sink Veggie Hash

  1. great idea… the veggie hash, I like to do potato, peppers, onions, garlic, salsa, maybe a bit of cheese, beans in a little olive oil, avocado on top… have a blessed day : )

Have an opinion? Of course you do! Why not share is here? All bloggers love to get a little comment love! :)

