Plant-Based Menu #3: Company’s Coming!

My Mother-in-Law is coming to town tomorrow (yay!!), so I knew I needed to pick my favorite dishes that I’ve made to *wow* her. After almost a month of plant-based eating, I’ve got a pretty good grasp on what I should make:

Breakfast

I’m gonna make a whole mess of breakfast hash with whatever veggies are on sale this week. Hopefully, it’ll last us! I’ll also have smoothie fixin’s on-hand.

Lunch

I’ll make a hummus and cut veggies that we can smear on pitas, wrap in a tortilla, or just eat on their own. I’m thinking a 3-bean salad might be yummy too.

Dinners

Veggie Tacos

Chili and Cornbread

Stuffed Shells (Recipe to come!)

Falafels, Tabbouleh, and Pitas

Quinoa Taco Salad

Snacks

I’ve decided I am also going to try my hand at a vegan dessert too. I’m thinking Peanut Butter Bon Bons or Vegan Cookie Dough Truffles.

I’ll also have the ingredients for these Apple/Peanut Butter/Choco Chip Sandwiches on hand. My kids will LOVE these!

2 thoughts on “Plant-Based Menu #3: Company’s Coming!

  1. Pingback: Plant Based Menu #4 | My Daily Bread Crumbs

Have an opinion? Of course you do! Why not share is here? All bloggers love to get a little comment love! :)

