Reusing Baby Food Jars

I’ve given up, for the most part, making Little’s baby food. I realized it was adding to my stress, making sure I was offering a variety, prepping and cooking, and forgetting to take it out of the freezer in time to eat. It was an obvious choice, though a difficult one.

Now, I have a boatload of baby food jars lying around. I couldn’t just toss ’em in the recycling bin, ‘cuz I know how versatile they can be! So far, my kids have made maracas (using google eyes. Kinda creepy) and I have started using them as leftover containers and on-the-go snacks! Hello, portion control!

20120605-173144.jpg

3 thoughts on “Reusing Baby Food Jars

  1. AWE – Sorry making Little’s baby food didn’t work out for you….. I LOVED making D’s baby food. Although I gave up on the cloth diapers pretty early. I guess we all have our “thing” that we just aren’t willing to deal with!
    I love the portion control! I use D’s little bowls for ice cream for myself and my husband. It looks like we’re enjoying a HUGE serving of ice cream, until you notice how tiny the bowl is! LOL
    Love that you’re blogging again….. I’m planning on making those biscuits this wknd!

Have an opinion? Of course you do! Why not share is here? All bloggers love to get a little comment love! :)